Division I Initial-Eligibility Waivers Committee

Legislation:  Twenty members, no more than ten members from any one subdivision.

Liaisons:  Doug Healey
Chair:  David Reed (Jan 2014 - Jan 2016), Marielle vanGelder (Jan 2013 - Jan 2016)

*Eligible for reappointment
TitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
      FBS   Member   Assistant Athletic Director   Greg Glaus
  Kent State University
  Mid-American Conference JAN 2018
      FBS   Member   Assistant Athletics Director   Bruce Edward Ellis
  Pennsylvania State University
  Big Ten Conference JAN 2016
      FBS   Member   Assoc. AD/Compliance   Jim Curry
  Florida State University
  Atlantic Coast Conference JAN 2019
      FBS   Chair   Associate AD   David Reed
  University of Kansas
  Big 12 Conference JAN 2016
      FBS   Member   Associate AD   Maria Peden
  University of Houston
  American Athletic Conference JAN 2016
      FBS   Chair   Associate AD   Marielle vanGelder
  University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
  Atlantic Coast Conference JAN 2016
      FBS   Member   Associate AD   Steve Duzan
  Clemson University
  Atlantic Coast Conference JAN 2016
      FBS   Member   Associate Athletics Director   Julie Owen
  University of Mississippi
  Southeastern Conference JAN 2018
      FBS   Member   Asst Commissioner for Compliance and Governance   Matt Burgemeister
  Atlantic Coast Conference
  Atlantic Coast Conference JAN 2017
      FBS   Member   CCD   Daryl Simpson
  Middle Tennessee State University
  Conference USA JAN 2019
      FBS   Member   CCD   Elliott Charles
  University of South Florida
  American Athletic Conference JAN 2019
      FBS   Member   CCD, Assistant Commissioner for Compliance   Dominick Giambrone Jr.
  Sun Belt Conference
  Sun Belt Conference JAN 2018
      FBS   Member   Director of Compliance   A. Frank Arredondo
  Conference USA
  Conference USA JAN 2017*
      FBS   Member   Director of Learning   Corinne Corte
  Arizona State University
  Pac-12 Conference JAN 2019
      FBS   Member   FAR   Janie Hodge Ph.D.
  Clemson University
  Atlantic Coast Conference JAN 2019
      FCS   Member   Associate AD   Jaunelle White
  Alabama State University
  Southwestern Athletic Conf. JAN 2017
      DI   Member   Academic Athletic Coordinator   Tara Wuorinen
  Saint Peter's University
  Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference JAN 2018
      DI   Member   Assistant AD - Compliance   Rian Oliver
  Gonzaga University
  West Coast Conference JAN 2018
      DI   Member   CCD, Associate AD   Rachelle A. Paul
  Monmouth University
  Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference JAN 2017
      DI   Member   CCD, Asst. AD, Compliance & Enrollment Serv.   Eric Nepomuceno
  Northeastern University
  Colonial Athletic Association JAN 2019
      DI   Member   SWA, Associate AD   Holly Trexler
  University of the Pacific
  West Coast Conference JAN 2016