Division I Women's Basketball Committee

Legislation:  Ten members, including six FBS representatives, and four Division I or FCS representatives. Two members from each of the four women's basketball regions (East, Mideast, Midwest, West) and two members selected at-large. No more than three committee members shall be from any single region. Quota of 50 percent administrators: 5. Five-year terms.

Liaisons:  Anucha Browne, Meredith Cleaver
Chair:  Christine Dawson (Sep 2015 - Sep 2016), Dru Ann Hancock (Sep 2014 - Sep 2015)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionRegionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  DI   EAST REGION   Associate VP for Athletics/SWA   Kathleen Meehan
  St. John's University (New York)
  Big East Conference SEP 2015
  FBS   MIDEAST REGION   Assistant Commissioner   Leslie Claybrook
  Southeastern Conference
  Southeastern Conference SEP 2019
  FBS   WEST REGION   Associate Commissioner   Christine Dawson
  Pac-12 Conference
  Pac-12 Conference SEP 2016
  FBS   WEST REGION   SWA, SWA, Sr. Assoc. AD   Rhonda Bennett
  University of Nevada, Reno
  Mountain West Conference SEP 2019
  FBS   MIDWEST REGION   SWA, Sr. Assoc. AD   Terry Lynn Gawlik
  University of Wisconsin, Madison
  Big Ten Conference SEP 2017
  FBS   MIDWEST REGION   Senior Associate Commissioner   Dru Ann Hancock
  Big 12 Conference
  Big 12 Conference SEP 2015
  FCS   MIDEAST REGION   Associate Commissioner for Operation/COO   Bradley Walker
  Ohio Valley Conference
  Ohio Valley Conference SEP 2017
  FCS   EAST REGION   Director, Intercollegiate Ath. and Physical Educ.   M. Dianne Murphy
  Columbia University-Barnard College
  The Ivy League SEP 2016
  FCS   MIDEAST REGION   SWA, Sr Assoc AD   Sybil Blalock
  Mercer University
  Southern Conference SEP 2015
  DI   EAST REGION   SWA, Associate Commissioner   Shonna Brown
  America East Conference
  America East Conference SEP 2016