Division I Women's Basketball Issues Committee

Legislation:  Sixteen voting members, including eight members appointed by and representing FBS (one allocated for a current Division FBS head women's basketball coach or designated alternate coach); six members appointed by and representing FCS and Division I (one allocated to a current Division I or FCS head women's basketball coach or designated alternate coach) and two women's basketball student-athletes, one representing FBS and one representing Division I or FCS. Serving as an ex officio without vote shall be a member of the Division I Women's Basketball Committee. Exception: Not subject to the requirement that no subdivision shall have more than 50 percent representation on any committee.

Liaisons:  Anucha Browne

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  0       CEO   Beth Bass
  Women's Basketball Coaches Association
  DI   Member   Head Women's Basketball Coach   Doug Bruno
  DePaul University
  Big East Conference SEP 2017
  FBS   Member   AD   Brian Wickstrom
  University of Louisiana at Monroe
  Sun Belt Conference SEP 2018
  FBS   Member   Head Women's Basketball Coach   Coquese Washington
  Pennsylvania State University
  Big Ten Conference SEP 2015
  FBS   Member   SWA, Associate Athletics Director   Janice Ruggiero
  University of New Mexico
  Mountain West Conference SEP 2015
  FBS   Member   SWA, Deputy Director of Athletics   Samantha Huge
  Texas A&M University, College Station
  Southeastern Conference SEP 2018
  FBS   Member   SWA, Executive Associate Director of Athletic   Marcy Weston
  Central Michigan University
  Mid-American Conference SEP 2017
  FBS   Member   SWA, Sr. Associate Commissioner   Gloria Nevarez
  Pac-12 Conference
  Pac-12 Conference SEP 2017
  FBS   Member   Senior Assoc. AD   Jill Bodensteiner
  University of Notre Dame
  Atlantic Coast Conference SEP 2018
  FBS   Member   Senior Associate AD-Women's Sports   Kathy Harston
  University of Texas at Austin
  Big 12 Conference SEP 2016
  FCS   Member   AD   Marilyn A. McNeil
  Monmouth University
  Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference SEP 2018
  FCS   Member   SWA   Leanna Bordner
  Illinois State University
  Missouri Valley Conference SEP 2015*
  FCS   Member   SWA, Associate Athletics Director   Bethany Wandyes
  Bryant University
  Northeast Conference SEP 2017
  FCS   Member   SWA, Senior Associate Athletic Director   Shelley Davis
  Howard University
  Mid-Eastern Athletic Conf. SEP 2016