Division I Women's Soccer Committee

Legislation:  Ten members, including six FBS representatives and four Division I or FCS representatives. One member shall be selected from each of the six women's soccer regions (Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, Southeast, Great Lakes, Central, West) and four members shall be selected at-large. No more than two may be from any one region. Quota of 50 percent administrators: 5.

Liaisons:  Sharon Cessna
Chair:  Janet Oberle (Aug 2013 - Aug 2019)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionRegionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   SOUTH REGION   Assistant Athletics Director   Stephanie Ransom
  University of Georgia
  Southeastern Conference SEP 2017
  FBS       Assistant Commissioner   Scott Connors
  Sun Belt Conference
  Sun Belt Conference SEP 2018
  FBS       Assistant Women's Soccer Coach   Karen Hancock
  Oklahoma State University
  Big 12 Conference AUG 2019
  FBS       Head Women's Soccer Coach   Janet Rayfield
  University of Illinois Urbana-Champaign
  Big Ten Conference SEP 2017
  FBS       SWA   Julie Berg
  Florida International University
  Conference USA SEP 2015*
  FBS       Sr. Associate Athletic Director   Foti Mellis
  University of California, Berkeley
  Pac-12 Conference SEP 2018
  FCS   NORTHEAST REGION   Head Women's Soccer Coach   Mick D'Arcy
  Central Connecticut State University
  Northeast Conference SEP 2017
  FCS       Head Women's Soccer Coach   Todd Yelton
  Samford University
  Southern Conference SEP 2017
  DI       Associate AD of Compliance Services   Shawn Farrell
  Seattle University
  Western Athletic Conference SEP 2017
  DI       Associate Director of Athletics/SWA   Janet Oberle
  Saint Louis University
  Atlantic 10 Conference AUG 2019