Division II Presidents Council

Legislation:   Composition: The composition of the Division II Presidents Council shall be based on a weighted regional representation by institutions that shall include one chief executive officer (CEO) per region for every 22 institutions in that region. In addition, two 'at-large' positions shall exist to enhance efforts to achieve diversity of representation and to accommodate independent institutions.

Liaisons:  Theresa Steeb
Chair:  Judith A. Bense (Jan 2015 - Jan 2016)
Vice-Chair:  Steve Scott (May 2012 - Aug 2015)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionRegionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  II       President   Leslie Wong
  San Francisco State University
  California Collegiate Athletic Association JAN 2018
  II       President   Michael Scales
  Nyack College
  Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference JAN 2017
  II       Chancellor   Stacey Franklin Jones
  Elizabeth City State University
  Central Intercollegiate Athletic Association JAN 2020
  II       President   Glen Jones
  Henderson State University
  Great American Conference JAN 2019
  II       Chancellor   Deborah Ford
  University of Wisconsin, Parkside
  Great Lakes Valley Conference JAN 2017
  II       President   Cynthia Jackson-Hammond
  Central State University
  Great Midwest Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  II       President   Judith A. Bense
  University of West Florida
  Gulf South Conference JAN 2016
  II       President   W. David Watts
  University of Texas of the Permian Basin
  Heartland Conference JAN 2019
  II       President   Steve Scott
  Pittsburg State University
  Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association JAN 2017
  II       President   Robin C. Capehart
  West Liberty University
  Mountain East Conference JAN 2016
  II       President   Steven DiSalvo
  Saint Anselm College
  Northeast-10 Conference JAN 2016*
  II       President   Ronald L. Ellis
  California Baptist University
  Pacific West Conference JAN 2018
  II       President   Linda Bleicken
  Armstrong State University
  Peach Belt Conference JAN 2016
  II       President   Michael Fiorentino, Jr.
  Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania
  Pennsylvania State Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  II       President   Dene K. Thomas
  Fort Lewis College
  Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference JAN 2017
  II       President   Robert Wyatt
  Coker College
  South Atlantic Conference JAN 2016