Division III Membership Committee

Legislation:  Ten members: One shall be a Management Council member; at least one shall be a faculty athletics representative, at least one shall be a senior woman administrator, at least one shall be a conference administrator, one shall be a president or chancellor and at least one shall be a member of an ethnic minority. Atl east four postiions shall be allocated for men and at least four positions shall be allocated for women. At least one member shall be appointed from each of the four geographical regions per Constitution

Liaisons:  Jay Jones, Kristin DiBiase, Jean Orr
Chair:  Heather Benning (Jan 2015 - Jan 2017)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  III   Member   AD   Julie Kline
  University of La Verne
  Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conf. JAN 2019
  III   Member   AD   Kimberly Fierke
  Hartwick College
  Empire 8 JAN 2017
  III       AD, Director of Athletics   Terri R. Deike
  LeTourneau University
  American Southwest Conference JAN 2018
  III   Member   CCD, Assistant Athletic Director   Keith Cecil
  Transylvania University
  Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference JAN 2020
  III   Management Council Rep.   Commissioner   Christopher M. Ragsdale
  Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference
  Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference JAN 2017
  III   Chair   Commissioner   Heather Benning
  Midwest Conference
  Midwest Conference JAN 2017
  III   Member   Deputy Athletic Director   William Fell
  U.S. Merchant Marine Academy
  Landmark Conference JAN 2018*
  III   Member   Executive Vice President   Charles S. Harris
  Averett University
  USA South Athletic Conference JAN 2020
  III   Member   FAR   Rob Larson
  Luther College
  Iowa Intercol. Athletic Conf. JAN 2019
  III   Member   President   F. Javier Cevallos
  Framingham State University
  Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference JAN 2018*