Division III Presidents Council

Legislation:  Includes 18 members and shall be comprised of Division III chief executive officers (CEOs). At least two members of the Council shall be included from each Division III geographical region (see Constitution and seven members shall serve 'at large.' In addition, appropriate consideration shall be give to appointing Division III CEOs from historically black colleges and universities.

Liaisons:  Daniel T. Dutcher, Louise McCleary
Chair:  Alan S. Cureton (Jan 2015 - Jan 2016)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  III   President   Tony Aretz
  Mount St. Joseph University
  Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference JUN 2015
  III   President   Erik Bitterbaum
  State University of New York at Cortland
  State University of New York Athletic Conference JAN 2016
  III   President   Alan S. Cureton
  University of Northwestern-St. Paul
  Upper Midwest Athletic Conference JAN 2018
  III   President   Jeffrey Docking
  Adrian College
  Michigan Intercol. Ath. Assn. JAN 2018
  III   President   Thomas Foley
  Mount Aloysius College
  Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference JAN 2018
  III   President   William J. Fritz
  College of Staten Island
  City University of New York Athletic Conference JAN 2016*
  III   President   Tori Haring-Smith
  Washington and Jefferson College
  Presidents' Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  III   President   Christopher B. Howard
  Hampden-Sydney College
  Old Dominion Athletic Conf. JAN 2018
  III   President   Robert Huntington
  Heidelberg University
  Ohio Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  III   President   L. Jay Lemons
  Susquehanna University
  Landmark Conference JAN 2019
  III   President   Lex O. McMillan III
  Albright College
  Middle Atlantic Conferences JAN 2018
  III   President   Mary Meehan
  Alverno College
  Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference JAN 2019
  III   President   Zorica Pantic
  Wentworth Institute of Technology
  Commonwealth Coast Conference JAN 2018
  III   President   Lynn Pasquerella
  Mount Holyoke College
  New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  III   President   Dennis J. Shields
  University of Wisconsin, Platteville
  Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference JAN 2017
  III   President   Debra M. Townsley
  William Peace University
  USA South Athletic Conference JUN 2015
  III   President   David Wolk
  Castleton State College
  North Atlantic Conference JAN 2019