Division I Board of Directors

Legislation:  Twenty-four members. Twenty chief executive officers (CEOs), one director of athletics, one senior woman administrator, one faculty athletics representative and one student-athlete. All FBS conferences have a permanent seat. Five FCS and five Division I Subdivision conferences rotate seats.

Liaisons:  Kevin C. Lennon, Jennifer Fraser, Diane E. Dickman
Chair:  Harris Pastides (Jan 2015 - Aug 2016)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   Member   AD   James Phillips
  Northwestern University
  Big Ten Conference JUL 2019
  FBS   Member   Chancellor   Gene D. Block
  University of California, Los Angeles
  Pac-12 Conference AUG 2016
  FBS   Member   President   David Leebron
  Rice University
  Conference USA AUG 2016
  FBS   Member   President   E. Joseph Savoie
  University of Louisiana at Lafayette
  Sun Belt Conference AUG 2017
  FBS   Member   President   Eric W. Kaler
  University of Minnesota, Twin Cities
  Big Ten Conference AUG 2019
  FBS   Member   President   G.P. (Bud) Peterson
  Georgia Institute of Technology
  Atlantic Coast Conference AUG 2019
  FBS   Chair   President   Harris Pastides
  University of South Carolina, Columbia
  Southeastern Conference AUG 2016
  FBS   Member   President   John C. Hitt
  University of Central Florida
  American Athletic Conference AUG 2017
  FBS   Member   President   Kirk Schulz
  Kansas State University
  Big 12 Conference AUG 2016
  FBS   Member   President   Roderick McDavis
  Ohio University
  Mid-American Conference AUG 2017
  FBS   Member   President   Stan L. Albrecht
  Utah State University
  Mountain West Conference AUG 2017
  FBS   Member   SWA, Sr. Associate AD   Jane Miller
  University of Virginia
  Atlantic Coast Conference
  FBS   Member   Student-Athlete   Kendall Spencer
  University of New Mexico
  Mountain West Conference JUL 2016
  FCS   Member   FAR   Christine Copper
  U.S. Naval Academy
  Patriot League
  FCS   Member   President   Baker Pattillo
  Stephen F. Austin State University
  Southland Conference AUG 2017
  FCS   Member   President   George Wright
  Prairie View A&M University
  Southwestern Athletic Conf. AUG 2019
  FCS   Member   President   Jonathan Alger
  James Madison University
  Colonial Athletic Association AUG 2016
  FCS   Member   President   Philip J. Hanlon
  Dartmouth College
  The Ivy League AUG 2015
  FCS   Member   President   Robert Caslen
  U.S. Military Academy
  Patriot League AUG 2019
  DI   Member   President   Samuel Stanley
  Stony Brook University
  America East Conference AUG 2018
  DI   Member   President   Clif Smart
  Missouri State University
  Missouri Valley Conference AUG 2016
  DI   Member   President   Daniel Papp
  Kennesaw State University
  Atlantic Sun Conference AUG 2017
  DI   Member   President   David R. Hopkins
  Wright State University
  Horizon League AUG 2015
  DI   Member   President   Dianne F. Harrison
  California State University, Northridge
  Big West Conference AUG 2018