Walter Byers Scholarship Committee

Legislation:  Six members, including one position allocated for a man and one allocated for a woman and four unallocated. All divisions and subdivisions of Division I must be represented. In Division II and Division III at least one representative will be a member of the Management Council as addressed in Bylaw 21.8 and 21.6.

Liaisons:  Lori Thomas

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   Member   Head Women's Swimming Coach   Christopher Woodard
  Colorado State University
  Mountain West Conference AUG 2018
  FCS   Member   Assistant Commissioner   Andrew Alia
  Northeast Conference
  Northeast Conference AUG 2016
  FCS   Member   Commissioner   Dennis E. Thomas
  Mid-Eastern Athletic Conf.
  Mid-Eastern Athletic Conf. AUG 2017
  DI   Member   SWA, Deputy AD   Gail Barksdale
  Indiana University-Purdue University at Indianapolis
  The Summit League AUG 2018
  II   Management Council Rep.   FAR   Paul Leidig Ph.D.
  Grand Valley State University
  Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  III   Management Council Rep.   FAR   Dennis Leighton
  University of New England
  Commonwealth Coast Conference JAN 2018