Committee on Women's Athletics

Legislation:  Eighteen members, including a current chancellor or president from each divison. There shall be six members from Division I, six members from Division II and six members from Division III. Six positions shall be allocated for men, six allocated for women and six unallocated. One student-athlete from each divison (who shall have one combined vote) shall serve as a member of the committee. The Division I student-athlete may serve on the committee up to one year after commpletion of his or her intercollegiate athletics eligibility. The Division II and Division III student-ahtlete may serve on the committee up to two years after completion of his or her athletics eligiblity.

Liaisons:  Kristin W. Fasbender, Emily Capehart, Jan Gentry
Chair:  Timothy W. Hall (Sep 2014 - Sep 2015)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   Member   Associate AD   Jill Bodensteiner
  University of Notre Dame
  Atlantic Coast Conference SEP 2015
  FBS   Student-Athlete Rep.   Student-Athlete   Alyssa Drachslin
  Temple University
  American Athletic Conference JUN 2017
  FCS   Member   CCD, Director of Compliance & Administration   Sherika Montgomery
  Big South Conference
  Big South Conference SEP 2018
  FCS   Member   President   Daniel Bradley
  Indiana State University
  Missouri Valley Conference SEP 2016*
  DI   Member   AD   Jack McDonald
  Quinnipiac University
  Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference SEP 2015
  DI   Chair   AD   Timothy W. Hall
  University of Maryland, Baltimore County
  America East Conference SEP 2015
  II   Member   Associate Commissioner   Diana Kling
  Peach Belt Conference
  Peach Belt Conference SEP 2018
  II   Member   Associate Director of Athletics   Christopher R. McKibben
  Georgian Court University
  Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference SEP 2016
  II   Management Council Rep.   FAR   Julia Beeman
  Belmont Abbey College
  Conference Carolinas JAN 2018
  II   Member   President   Nancy H. Blattner
  Caldwell University
  Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference SEP 2015
  II   Member   SWA, Associate Athletics Director   Carmen Leeds
  Emporia State University
  Mid-America Intercollegiate Athletics Association SEP 2015
  III   Member   AD   Dean Snider
  Whitman College
  Northwest Conference SEP 2016
  III   Member   AD   Heather MacCulloch
  State University of New York Maritime College
  Skyline Conference SEP 2018
  III   Management Council Rep.   AD   Julie Soriero
  Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference JAN 2017
  III   Member   Commissioner   Donna M. Ledwin
  Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference
  Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference AUG 2019
  III   Member   President   Barry Maloney
  Worcester State University
  Massachusetts State Collegiate Athletic Conference SEP 2015*
  III   Student-Athlete Rep.       Nicole Barringer
  Averett University
  USA South Athletic Conference JAN 2016