Committee on Sportsmanship and Ethical Conduct

Legislation:  Eleven members. At least one from each division and subdivision of Division I. In Division II and Division III at least one representative will be a member of the Management Council as addressed in Bylaw 21.8 and 21.6. One student-athlete from each division shall serve as a member of the committee and may serve on the committee up to two years after the completion of his or her intercollegiate eligibility.

Liaisons:  Tiese Roxbury, Ken Huber
Chair:  Sherard Clinkscales (Dec 2014 - Sep 2017)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   Member   AD   Hunter Yurachek
  University of Houston
  American Athletic Conference SEP 2015
  FBS   Chair   Senior Asso. AD   Sherard Clinkscales
  North Carolina State University
  Atlantic Coast Conference SEP 2017
  FCS   Member   FAR   Debbie Ingram
  University of Tennessee at Chattanooga
  Southern Conference AUG 2017
  FCS   Member   SWA, Assistant AD/Student Services   Sherene Brantley
  Duquesne University
  Atlantic 10 Conference SEP 2018
  FCS   Student-Athlete Rep.   Student-Athlete   Jesse Miser
  Butler University
  Big East Conference JUL 2015
  II   Management Council Rep.   AD   Anita S. Barker
  California State University, Chico
  California Collegiate Athletic Association JAN 2016
  II   Member   Assistant Commissioner   Jay Poerner
  Lone Star Conference
  Lone Star Conference SEP 2015*
  III   Management Council Rep.   AD   Frank Millerick
  Becker College
  New England Collegiate Conference JAN 2017
  III   Member   AD   Peter T C Smith
  Kenyon College
  North Coast Athletic Conference SEP 2017
  III   Management Council Rep.   FAR   Karen Tompson-Wolfe
  Westminster College (Missouri)
  St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference JAN 2019
  III   Student-Athlete Rep.       Justin Toliver
  Rhodes College
  Southern Athletic Association JAN 2016