Men's and Women's Ice Hockey Rules Committee

Legislation:  Thirteen members. Six from Division I, one from Division II and four from Division III and one Division II or III at large position. Within Divisions I and III, one half of the members shall represent men's interests and one half shall represent women's interests. An additional member shall be a nonvoting secretary-rules editor. Quota of 25 percent administrators: 2. Quota of 50 percent coaches: 6 (3 for D-I). One position will be represented by either Division II or III and from the gender not represented by the specified Division II representative.The subdivisional requirement for Division I is waived due to the lack of Division I member schools sponsoring ice hockey. Bylaw [NOTE: Division II and Division III institutions that play Division I ice hockey can be appointed to fill Division I positions on the committee.]

Liaisons:  Ty Halpin
Chair:  Thomas A. Anastos (Jul 2012 - Sep 2017)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   Executive Athletic Director   Robert Beretta
  U.S. Military Academy
  Patriot League SEP 2017
  FBS   Head Men's Ice Hockey Coach   Thomas A. Anastos
  Michigan State University
  Big Ten Conference SEP 2017
  DI   Commissioner   Josh Fenton
  National Collegiate Hockey Conference
  National Collegiate Hockey Conference SEP 2016
  FCS   Head Coach - Women's Ice Hockey   Mark R. Hudak
  Dartmouth College
  The Ivy League SEP 2016
  DI   Commissioner   Joseph D. Bertagna
  Hockey East Association
  Hockey East Association SEP 2018
  II   Assistant Women's Ice Hockey Coach   Amber Nicole Fryklund
  Bemidji State University
  Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference SEP 2017
  III   AD   Bruce Delventhal
  Plattsburgh State University of New York
  State University of New York Athletic Conference SEP 2017
  III   AD   Vincent Eruzione
  Curry College
  Commonwealth Coast Conference SEP 2018
  III   Head Coach   Doug Schueller
  St. John's University (Minnesota)
  Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference SEP 2016
  III   Head Women's Hockey Coach   Michelle McAteer
  Augsburg College
  Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference SEP 2017
  III   Head Women's Ice Hockey Coach   Ann Ninnemann
  University of Wisconsin-Stevens Point
  Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference SEP 2016