Playing Rules Oversight Panel

Legislation:  The panel shall consist of 12 members, including six from Division I and three representatives each from Division II and III. A single conference may not have more than one representative on the panel.

Liaisons:  Dan Calandro, Ben Brownlee, Ty Halpin, Rachel Seewald
Chair:  Jon A. Steinbrecher (Sep 2013 - Mar 2016)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionCommittee PositionsTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   Member   Commissioner   Jeff Hurd
  Western Athletic Conference
  Western Athletic Conference
  FBS   Chair   Commissioner   Jon A. Steinbrecher
  Mid-American Conference
  Mid-American Conference MAR 2016
  FBS   Member   Commissioner   Lawrence (Larry) G. Scott
  Pac-12 Conference
  Pac-12 Conference
  FBS   Championship/Sports Management Cabinet Rep.   SWA   Shelley E. Appelbaum
  Michigan State University
  Big Ten Conference MAR 2016
  FBS   Member   SWA, Sr Assoc AD   Derita Ratcliffe
  University of Alabama at Birmingham
  Conference USA MAR 2016
  FCS   Member   Commissioner   Noreen Morris
  Northeast Conference
  Northeast Conference
  II   Championships Comm. Rep.   AD   Lisa M. Sweany
  Armstrong State University
  Peach Belt Conference SEP 2016
  II   Member   AD   William J. Fusco
  Sonoma State University
  California Collegiate Athletic Association SEP 2016
  II   Member   SWA, Assistant AD/Head VB Coach   Kristy Bayer
  Arkansas Tech University
  Great American Conference SEP 2015
  III   Member   AD   Doug Zipp
  Shenandoah University
  Old Dominion Athletic Conf. SEP 2018
  III   Member   AD   Lynn Oberbillig
  Smith College
  New England Women's and Men's Athletic Conference SEP 2017