Men's and Women's Skiing Committee

Legislation:  The Men's and Women's Skiing Committee shall consist of seven members and shall be constituted as follows: Two members shall represent men's skiing interests, two members shall represent women's skiing interests and three unallocated; One member shall be selected from the West skiing region, two members shall be selected from the East skiing region, three members shall be selected at large and one member shall be secretary-rules editor; and Two members shall be coaches who represent downhill alpine skiing and two members shall be coaches who represent nordic skiing. The secretary-rules editor may be counted towards satisfying this requirement.

Liaisons:  John Baldwin, Ashlee Ferguson, Ben Brownlee
Chair:  Steve Metcalf (Sep 2011 - Sep 2015)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionRegionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   WEST REGION   Head Ski Coach   Richard H. Rokos
  University of Colorado, Boulder
  Pac-12 Conference SEP 2017
  FCS   EAST REGION   Head Coach - Women's Nordic Skiing   Cami Thompson-Graves
  Dartmouth College
  The Ivy League SEP 2016
  DI   EAST REGION   Deputy Athletic Director   Steve Metcalf
  University of New Hampshire
  America East Conference SEP 2015
  II   WEST REGION   Head Ski Coach   Mark (Sparky) Anderson
  University of Alaska Anchorage
  Great Northwest Athletic Conference SEP 2016
  III   CENTRAL REGION   Head Coach, Skiing   Chad Salmela
  The College of St. Scholastica
  Upper Midwest Athletic Conference SEP 2015
  III       Head Nordic Ski Coach   Ethan Townsend
  St. Lawrence University
  Liberty League SEP 2017