Women's Basketball Rules Committee

Legislation:  Thirteen members, including six members from Division I, three members from Division II and three members from Division III. An additional member shall be a nonvoting secretary-rules editor who may serve two four-year terms. Quota of 25 percent administrators: 3. Quota of 50 percent coaches: 7. Two representatives from each of the following four geographical regions: Region 1: Districts 1 and 2 Region 2: District 3 Region 3: Districts 4 and 5 Region 4: Districts 6, 7 and 8 Policy: Each division will adhere to the 50 percent coaches independently.

Liaisons:  Rachel Seewald
Chair:  Michael Shafer (Sep 2014 - Sep 2015)

*Eligible for reappointment
DivisionRegionTitleName & InstitutionConferenceTerm
  FBS   3   Coordinator/WBB Officials   Charlene Curtis
  Atlantic Coast Conference
  Atlantic Coast Conference SEP 2016
  FBS   3   Head Women's Basketball Coach   Joe Foley
  University of Arkansas, Little Rock
  Sun Belt Conference SEP 2015
  FBS   3   SWA   Candice Storey Lee
  Vanderbilt University
  Southeastern Conference SEP 2017
  DI   3   Head Women's Basketball Coach   Michael Shafer
  University of Richmond
  Atlantic 10 Conference SEP 2015
  DI   2   Head Womenís Basketball Coach   John Thurston
  St. Francis College Brooklyn
  Northeast Conference SEP 2018
  DI   4   SWA, Senior Associate AD/SWA   Rebecca Endicott
  Wichita State University
  Missouri Valley Conference SEP 2018
  II   3   AD   Greg Harnden
  Harding University
  Great American Conference SEP 2018
  II   4   Head Women's Basketball Coach   Tanya Haave
  Metropolitan State University of Denver
  Rocky Mountain Athletic Conference SEP 2015
  III   4   AD   Bradley Duckworth
  Alverno College
  Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference SEP 2018
  III   2   Head Women's Basketball Coach   Sam Jones
  Waynesburg University
  Presidents' Athletic Conference SEP 2017
  III   1   Sports Information Director, Assistant AD   Curt Smyth
  University of New England
  Commonwealth Coast Conference SEP 2016